Consumer Services Committee

About the Consumer Services Committee: The Consumer Services Committee shall consist of a chairperson, and at least four (4) members appointed by the President. In addition the Coalition of Local Area Service Providers and the Area VI Developmental Disabilities Board shall each be invited to appoint a representative. It is the responsibility of the Consumer Services Committee to develop and recommend to the Board policy regarding purchase of service, case management, clinical services, quality assurance and contracting policy, needs assessment, resource development, affordable housing, transportation, POS balance grants, and to review service development projects.

Committee Members: Chris Varela (Chair), Dena Pfeifer (Vice-Chair), Robert Balderama, Mo Rashid, Linda Collins, Nadia Robinson, Tom Bowe, (ex-officio President), Christine Hager, Daime Hoornaert (CLASP), Dena Hernandez (North Valley Hills – SCDD), Lisa Culley (Family Resource Center). Staff: Cindy Mix, Mary Sheehan, Wilma Murray,  Patricia Green, Brian Bennett, Robert Fernandez, and Tony Anderson

Please Note:  This committee will meet September 2018, November 2018, January 2019, March 2019, and May 2019

Agenda: February 2019

Minutes: January 7, 2019

Committee Archive Page