Legislative Committee

About the Legislative Committee:  From proposed changes to VMRC By-laws- Section 5.08. Public Policy Committee (also known as “Legislative Committee”). The Public Policy Committee consist of a chairperson and at least three (3) other directors, and interested community stakeholders (at the discretion of the president), all appointed by the President. The President shall serve ex-officio on this committee and will vote on position recommendations to the board only in the event of a tie.  This committee will establish a schedule of meetings sufficient to analyze proposed legislation impacting consumers, consumers’ families, and stakeholders, monitor recommendations from the Association of Regional Center Agencies (ARCA), recommend positions for the board, inform our local community stakeholders, and inform our local policymakers of the impact of these proposals on people with developmental disabilities.

Committee Members:  Candace Bright (Chair, CLASP Rep), and Robert Balderama, Dena Hernandez (SCDD North Valley Hills), Daime Hoornaert (CLASP member), Claire Lazaro (Vice President), Lynda Mendoza, Mohammad Rashid, Anthony Hill- VMRC Legal staff, Angelique Shear- VMRC Special Projects staff, Ex-officio- Tom Bowe VMRC Board president.& VMRC Board, Tony Anderson- VMRC Executive Director,

Meeting Agenda: March 19, 2019 

Minutes to be Approved: January 28, 2019 

Draft Presentation for March 28, 2019

Committee Archive Page